Local Meetup

"The teachers of this tradition and the community that has grown up around them engage one another in reflection about the experience of meditation. This inquiry is completely without judgment. It simply invites further awareness. We are all in it together, teachers and students alike. We share our insights and our questions."​ - Victoria Howard, Portland, OR​ USA

June

Sunday, June 9, 2019
Santa Monica Local Meetup

Saturday, June 15, 2019
San Diego Local Meetup

July

Saturday, July 6, 2019
San Luis Obispo Local Meetup

Sunday, July 14, 2019
Santa Monica Local Meetup

Saturday, July 20, 2019
San Diego Local Meetup

August

Saturday, August 3, 2019
San Luis Obispo Local Meetup

Sunday, August 11, 2019
Santa Monica Local Meetup

Saturday, August 17, 2019
San Diego Local Meetup

September

Sunday, September 15, 2019
Santa Monica Local Meetup

Saturday, September 21, 2019
San Diego Local Meetup

October

Saturday, October 19, 2019
Santa Monica Local Meetup

Sunday, October 20, 2019
San Diego Local Meetup

November

Saturday, November 2, 2019
San Luis Obispo Local Meetup

Sunday, November 10, 2019
Santa Monica Local Meetup

Saturday, November 16, 2019
San Diego Local Meetup

1 2 3

More Information

Suggested donation: $15-50 for three hour / $40-150 for daylong group meetups. We encourage regular students to make an ongoing commitment with a monthly pledge.

Meeting in your area: We typically start with a short Dharma talk followed by a 20-40 minute silent meditation sitting, in whatever form of meditation practice you choose. Time is given after the sitting to recollect and/or journal your experience. The group will include more than one meditation sitting, and you will have the opportunity to share your reflections, if you would like to. Most local meetups include time for a longer dharma talk and group exploration/discussion.